top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRaegan Cleary

Color Forecasting



For class on Thursday, I had to research some examples of color trends. First I did some research on WGSN to see what colors would be popular for Autumn/ Winter '19 then I looked through magazines, catalogs and even paint swatches to find examples of these colors in action.





The first color trend I saw a lot in my research was soft purples. In the past it was all about the bold jewel tones, but recently it has been all about the pastels. While light pinks had their moment the last few seasons, now it's all about purple. This color trend is mostly seen on clothing, such as flowy dresses and delicate sleep sets, but also can be found on in interiors. With shades ranging from dusty gray-purples to bright lavender, purple will definitely be making its way into your wardrobes and even your homes.





Another color trend I saw a lot in my research was bright blues accented with reds. The contrast of bold blue and burnt orangey reds is perfect for making a statement this Autumn/ Winter. While this trend appears a lot in clothing, using red accessories to compliment blue outfits, I also saw it in beauty with graphic blue eye makeup and classic red lips.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page